Recipes Recap

SAMSUNG

This is usually Tuesday’s theme, but since I make the calendar I can change it too! So yesterday I talked about the focus on cleaning up my eating. Here are some of the real life things I would eat and make on daily basis when I am nutrient focused. I eat eggs at least once a day if not more. They’re a super food and packed with nutrient powerhouses. I usually scramble them, but this week I have been melting down a little coconut oil and making them sunny. A salt, a spice with a little kick and I am almost set. Spoon a teaspoon of bacon jam (a recipe I’m working on for my upcoming food blog Bliss Delish) mixed with the runny yolks and these eggs are bomb. So good!

015

First Meal I had with Tab were Stuffed Peppers.

  • Bell Peppers
  • Kale
  • Mushrooms
  • Meat (we used chopped venison)
  • more sliced peppers
  • onion
  • Oil (my ideal oil would be melted coconut but I used macadamia in this instance)

To Make: Rub oil and sprinkle salt over and in the pepper. Bake in the oven at 350. Meanwhile chop your meat and begin cooking. In another skillet I began sauteing the remaining vegetables. Starting with the onions, peppers, and mushrooms. At the very end I tossed in the kale. Throw the meat and veggies in the same skillet this will make dishing them out easier in a bit. Season the meat and veggies to taste. Bake the peppers for 15 to 20 minutes. Remove and spoon into the peppers. Enjoy!

3

Back to breakfast, the next day I woke up to a little egg scramble had made.

  • Eggs
  • Sausage

To Make: In separate pans start browning the sausage and scrambling the eggs (I may in this instance have added a little bit of coconut oil to keep them moist). Season with salt. Toss them together in a pan and let bake in the oven for a bit longer and you’ve got yourself a nice, easy and tasty breakfast!

2

I confess this picture is kind of horrible but the food was delicious. Here we have some stuffed mushrooms as well as some pureed sweet potatoes.

  • 2 portabella mushrooms
  • Ground Meat (again we used venison)
  • Spinach
  • Tomatoes
  • Sweet peppers
  • Sweet potatoes

To Make: Just like the peppers, season and oil the mushrooms (make sure to remove the stem and insides first). Bake at 350. Meanwhile brown the meat. Toss in some diced tomatoes and sweet peppers and some shredded spinach. Boil or bake sweet potato. Remove skin, process with a little oil, some cinnamon and some salt. Spoon the meat and veggies into the mushroom cap when it’s done and you’ve got another complete meal (plus lots of colors and variety).

066

Lastly we have some chicken, kale chips and a little butternut bake.

  • Butternut Squash, cubed
  • 1 apple, diced
  • Cinnamon
  • Oil (coconut or such)
  • Kale
  • Oil again
  • Chicken

To Make: First I took on the task of cubing the squash. Removing the skin and making it pretty uniform. Next I cut the apple. Toss the two together in a dish with cinnamon, salt and oil. Bake at 425 for 30 minutes or so (until the squash is tender). For the kale shred the kale from the veins. Toss in oil and salt. Put in the oven with the squash although they’ll only need about 15 minutes, if that. Make sure to toss it around every once in a while. For the chicken I cut it into thin slivers and then in half again so that knives would not be necessary. I tossed it in olive oil and  handful of spices. Toss it in the skillet until it’s no longer pink in the middle. Serve it all together for yet another meal which is varied in flavor and nutrients.

 

This entry was posted in Diet, Nutrition, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

