MOW: Fried Quail Legs

011I had someone graciously donate some quails to me. Dad took the breast and left me with the legs. Hmm…. what to do? With really no clue what the end result would be, I just started cooking. Their legs, why not try to fry them and I just rediscovered some coconut flour I had, perfect! I’ve written about quail earlier this year and I consider myself an adventurous wild eater, so this is right up my alley.

Tangy Fried Quail Legs

  • Quail Legs003
  • Coconut Flour
  • Onion Powder
  • Coconut Oil
  • 2 tbsp Grass-Fed Ghee
  • Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1 tsp Raw Honey
  • Chives
  • Sesame Seeds (optional)

007To Make: Heat coconut oil in a skillet. Dust quail legs in coconut flour, mixed with onion flower. Place in the hot skillet. Cook 3 minutes on the first side and 2 minutes on the other side. Meanwhile in a saucepan heat up honey, sauce, and ghee (or coconut oil for dairy free). When the legs have cooled toss them in the Sauce and garnish with chives. In an ideal world I would have coated them with some sesame seeds but I could not find any in the house. You’re ready to go, a twist on something that may be new to you. Also I’d note this would be bomb with buffalo sauce in place of the Worcestershire.

 

This entry was posted in Diet, Foods, Nutrition, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

