Pregnancy Week

adc452f8231a88e0d69bdafe762dfddfI seem to be surrounded by pregnant women! First my sister-in-law, then a cousin, and now another cousin. I am just waiting for the next announcement. I love children. I love the potential of pregnancy. Not just the potential for the child you are bringing in the world, but the potential for new parents. A chance to be selfless. To be consumed with instant love for someone else. Someone you love unconditionally, as they are. Before you even see them the seeds of love begin to grow. A chance to be responsible. To grow. To nurture. To raise someone better, better than we were raised. To potential of the child. The world at their feet with their feet. They can be and become anything. And you get to be there to witness it. For me just being an aunt is unbelievably gratifying and my nephews are quick to infuse perspective into my life.

Motherhood or fatherhood starts before the baby arrives. Mommy and daddy’s health leading up to conception and mom’s health during pregnancy and lactation are important to the baby’s future health. Isn’t that our desire as parents, to have a happy, healthy child? How can we optimize their future health? How can we give them a fighting chance? How can we help them not succumb to the food addictions and diseases running rampant in our society? What can we do today for the future health of our offspring?

Last year I did a week on pregnancy (click the link to see) and it was one my favorite features I’ve done. I learned so much and it really got me thinking of the measures I need to take now for when the time finally comes for me to start a family. I am excited to explore more topics this year, this week, with you. Here are some of the topics I will be exploring:

  • Gestational Diabetes48c57ee9c513cb13f494431116be03b2
  • Exercise and Pregnancy
  • Folic Acid
  • Breast Feeding
  • Postpartum Depression
  • Vaccinations
  • Endometriosis
  • Baby Delivery Method
  • Male Preconception Health
  • Infertility
  • Birth Control

I look forward to learning and sharing with you this week!

This entry was posted in Diet, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pregnancy Week

  1. Pingback: Gestational Diabetes | Body Change Wellness – Indiana

Leave a Reply

