Paulin Pantry #6: Goat Stew


I can’t believe how things work out sometimes. I wrote Friday’s post on goat meat 3 weeks ago. Monday I see Dr Sharifi for the first time in 3 months and what does she have for me? Goat meat! Reminder she had no clue that I’d written about it and that it was scheduled for this very same week. After a discussion on AGEs (potential upcoming post), I decided to make a nice little crock pot stew. So easy put in your favorite vegetables, broth, goat, fat and go.

Goat Meat Stew

  • Goat meat
  • Broth Ice Cubes (bones, extra vegetables, 1/8 cup apple cider vinegar, seasonings for 4 hours on low. Cool and freeze in cube form)
  • Acorn squash
  • radishes for color
  • green onions
  • chopped onions
  • carrots
  • chopped celery
  • seasioning (I used sea salt, cumin, and 21 Spice Seasoning)
  • 2 tsp EVOO
  • 2 tsp grass-fed Butter
  • Bacon: optional (just thought of this but it would have been awesome!)

To Make: Put it all in the crockpot and forget about it (oh and I threw in some bones for safe measure). I let my stew overnight. Eat! Don’t forget your fish oil and you’ve got a nourished day under your belt. More recipes coming (sneak peak at a Thanksgiving alternative menu).

This entry was posted in Diet, Foods, Nutrition, Recipes, Uncategorized, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

