Create Energy

This is a new development in my thought flow. Last week I wrote a post on purpose. To realize my life’s purpose I need to create an energy that allows me to succeed. But really this can be applied to weight loss and life in general. I was taken with the Fourfold Path to Healing’s concept that we can change the way we feel by changing the way we move. Hmm…what if we focused on the energy we exude. This energy is unique to us. Just like we have unique bodies and purposes and personalities, the energy we create will be unique. So what kind of energy will allow us to succeed? To lose the weight? To live the lifestyle? To be healthy? To be great? To be extraordinary? This is what I have found works for me:

  • Enthusiasm: Excitement for life and living. I am thrilled by the mere that I wake up breathing and alive in the morning. This jump-start enthusiasm, although small is a catalyst for me. If I am alive, I am full of potential. The day can then hold infinite possibilities. Today I can be great. Create the thought. Embody it. Live it. Breathe it. Believe it. Become it. On days that I struggle more thinking small and putting enthusiasm into NOW thoughts let’s me deal with circumstances, people and self-inflicted ‘bad’ thoughts that test, challenge, and take me out of my comfort zone. Embrace life and all its capabilities all of your capabilities. Be passionate about that! Be passionate about health. Going to a market or just buying healthy groceries is a euphoric experience for me. To go with that, I put this same enthusiasm into the kitchen. Pedal to the metal, I am riding a serious high in the kitchen, as I channel all my energy into making bomb-tasting nutritious meals either for myself or others. Kettlebells? Exercise time? Yoga? Running, etc.? Bring it on, I’m ready to practice and give 100% to each practice session. Each day I commit to enthusiasm, to getting the most out of my life experience. Of being infectious. Of encouraging myself. I whole-heartedly believe in the power of thought. If I believe it, you better believe I can do it! Drive, passion, enthusiasm, electric, whatever you want I apply this energy. Staying high encourages me to succeed and stay committed to my dreams and goals.
  • Gratitude: I mention thinking small, that initial jump start thanks for being alive kicks off gratitude. From there it only expands. When I simplified my life, I discovered how many valuable things were already there, but I was so distracted by stuff and pointless thought that I overlooked. Can you imagine that having less, could actually make you feel like you’ve expanded your wealth? Being thankful for life and the things in my life fills me up. As someone with a binge eating history, this is important. I used to throw hellacious pity-parties. I was hanging with the wrong crowd at these parties, inviting all the wrong guests. Thoughts would center on: what was ‘missing’ from my life, that I wasn’t good enough, that I couldn’t do something. I realized in order to succeed and change, I had to reevaluate my party guest (check out the energy I created). Being thankful let’s me see what all I do have. It allows me to believe in myself. In my purpose. In my health.
  • Honesty: creating energy that is truthful can be challenging. Radical honesty with yourself and with others is the only way to change. Trust is a key component of relationships, therefore telling the truth is something I take seriously. I find even with myself, that being really honest with myself tests me. Actually looking at yourself and your perception is hard, because often times you’ve been this way for a long time. Initially you may (at least I do) get defensive or take it personally or fight it. Allow yourself to breath and actually evaluate your behavior and lifestyle. If something isn’t working in your life, obviously you need to make a change and the only way to do that is to be honest with yourself.

These are only a few ways to look at energy, and they’re the way that allow me to keep my head high, stay focused on the direction, and keep going when life tests me. But think about. Look at yourself. Evaluate yourself. What is the energy like that you create and radiate? What do you want it be like? Be honest with yourself. When I’m flowing at this energy level, I allow myself to change and be better. Giving 100% and being the best version of yourself is all you can strive for.

Focus and wrap yourself in an energy you want to be around. That exudes success and allows you to accomplish your dreams!

This entry was posted in Body/Spiritual, Uncategorized, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Create Energy

  1. wartica says:

    I agree; when you give off an energy, that same kind of energy will follow you back:)

  2. Pingback: Creating a New Cycle: Breaking Habits | Body Change Wellness – Indiana

  3. Pingback: Playing Well with Others: Benefits of Group Exercise | Body Change Wellness – Indiana

Leave a Reply

