Paulins Pantry: Plum Compost

Sorry no video today-no phone. This beautiful dish is courtesy of the ever-inspiring and wonderful volunteer, who also happens to be my charming mother (and kudos to my grandmother Carole Dreher, whom I am quite sure had a handling in the food styling- see where I get my artistic flare? and the delivery to me), Susan. Yesterday’s post was plums, and this lovely little dish is why. My mom has been grubbing on some compost lately, and sharing is caring, so I am now passing this on to you. Remember plum season is May-October so you better start making this NOW. Here’s what to do:

Ingredients:

  • 2 tsp of Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 plum
  • 1 apple
  • 1/2 cup frozen berries
  • 2 packs Stevia

How to make it: Chop your plums and throw them in a skillet on medium heat with some olive oil. Let these simmer and cook down for a bit. Close to the end add diced apples (mom likes a little more crunch, but if you prefer them softer, add them in the beginning). Sweeten to taste (maybe try a raw honey stick instead? Or a little cinnamon?). Serve warm and you have a beautiful dish perfect for the comfy Autumn season. This looks and sounds delicious to me, I’ve got such a big imagination I can taste. Things that I may do differently would be to use raw butter or grass-fed ghee instead. You can make it with any fruit. Maybe a little cubed pumpkin with apple or cranberries, the options go on and on. Thanks mom and grandma Dreher for the inspiration!

This entry was posted in Diet, Foods, Nutrition, Recipes, Uncategorized, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

