More Bake Sale Recipes

 

Sorry for the hiatus last week, but I sometimes I just don’t feel like writing and I am unwilling to put out something half ass. In apologies I’d like to post something that everyone loves: recipes. I’ve been baking to raise funds for my new journey and as I love to share here they are for you too!

This is a coconut cake, I made it once and it was such a big hit that I did it again. The first time I made it I put a layer of macadamia caramel down before icing it with ProDessert protein pudding. The pictured cake I cut out the caramel and added whipped cream to the pudding with a coconut flake finale.

Coconut Cake:

  • 1 cup melted coconut oil
  • 1 cup raw honey (support your local community by finding a honey harvester near you)
  • 1 cup unsweetened coconut flakes
  • 1 tbsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp sea salt (I use Hawaiian)
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 10 eggs (preferably pasture raised for the most nutrition)
  • 3/4 cup coconut flour
  • 1/2 cup raw macadamia nuts
  • 3 tbsp pure maple syrup
  • 3 tbsp agave nectar
  • pinch of sea salt
  • 1/2 tsp raw cacao powder

To Make: Mix dry (except the flakes) ingredients in one bowl and the wet in another. Blend the two together making sure it is smooth. Fold in coconut flakes. Pour into a greased cake pan. Bake at 325 for 35 minutes. Meanwhile make the caramel macadamia sauce by processing all the ingredients in black. While the cake is still slightly warm, spread a layer of this on top. Let the cake cool then ice with ProDessert pudding mixed with 1/3 cup water.

Almond Butter Fudgey Brownie Bites

  • 1 cup melted coconut oil
  • 1 cup honey
  • 1 tsp sea salt
  • 1 baking soda
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/4 coconut flour
  • 12 oz almond butter
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 4 eggs
  • 5 oz cocoa nibs (or take unsweetened chocolate and process)

To Make: process all ingredients but the cocoa nibs. Fold in the nibs once it’s creamy. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes. My mom said these were to die for!

I’ve had some tahini (sesame seeds) left over from making hummus that I wasn’t sure what to do with it. I found a recipe for cookies a month ago but was hesitant about trying them. It seems was hesitation was for nothing, my said they were excellent, especially with some hot tea (and as it’s Olympic time in London, maybe you feel festive and want to get in the British spirit by serving high tea with cookies).

Tahini Cookies

  • 1 cup tahini
  • 1 cup Stevia
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • pinch of salt
  • Sesame seeds to garnish

To Make: keep it simple just mix it all together. Roll into balls, press down, and sprinkle with sesame. Bake at 350 for 10 minutes or until lightly golden.

Apple Pie Cookies

  • 1 cup diced apple
  • 1/2 cup coconut oil (I used Green Pastures coconut ghee)
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1/2 cup coconut flour
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • Sprinkle of cinnamon and Ginger

To make: saute apples in some coconut oil. Mix all the other ingredients, then toss in the apples (you may want to let them cool, I was impatient so my batter was slightly runny by placing the warm apples in the batter). Bake at at 325 for 10 minutes. Mom said these would be really good warmed up or just eat them straight from the oven.

PB Cookies

  • 1 cup nut butter (I used sunbutter because that’s what I had on hand)
  • 4 eggs
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1/4 cup coconut flour

To make: I think the easiest thing would be to just blend them or place them in the food processor. Dish onto a greased cookie sheet to bake at 375 for 12 minutes or so.

 

 

This entry was posted in Diet, Nutrition, Recipes, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Bake Sale Recipes

  1. susansbells says:

    I have to say I put myself on the line for all of you and sampled everyone of her creations. Two words for the brownies wet & fudgey. Picture the tahini with a nice cup of tea or coffee. The coconut cake is dreamy and the apple pie bars melt in your mouth. Great job Britt but I do need to get them out of here asap before I eat up your profit. Susan :))

  2. Pingback: White Chocolate Blue Berry Berry Luscious Raw Nut-Cheesecake. Part one. | Deliciously Wild

Leave a Reply

